The Clay Aiken Christmas Spectacular!
>>date: 06 June 2003
>>time: 4:43 a.m.

poem soup

There are too many white women in Japanese music videos and this bothers me heavily.

Stupid unfinished poems. Usually I work on a poem the way a painter paints, with concentrated accuracy. Every word stacks on the other like a Jenga game. All of my towers, lately, have fallen. Or, like this one, fail to get off of the ground. It's not done. Incomplete. Bad form anyway. I sort of despise the slapdash rattled off poem that I see FAR too often. I like something that takes time and actual thought.

So where has my damn thought gone? I'm tired of getting 1 verse and maybe a few lines of another and then... bllllllllggg. Nothing.

- To MD, Wherever You Are-

I have been her once,
Dancing with the fire,
Jumping from rooftop to rooftop,
Playing with trains,
Building puzzles out of pills.

When they watch her
- swirling witch, fancy itch -
They form a church

..

See? Bbblllllgggg. Nothing. I know the feeling that I want, I know I want something that states the mesmerising effect the main character has on her onlookers but I'm not getting it. It's like it's in here somewhere but I just cannot grasp it. On the tip of my tongue, just under my skin, totally out of reach. Ugh. Maybe it will come to me. Maybe I need to just lie down and close my eyes and watch the pictures go past and find the words I'm looking for.

previously on bunny a go-go...
ichi ni san shi go - 14 April 2005
- - 04 March 2005
- - 17 July 2004
- - 27 March 2004
- - 09 February 2004

broken jpegs are anti-mbla
new
older
guestbook
email me
rings
links
Bunny a go-go
my livejournal

me...
name: bunny/rabbit
starsign: scorpio
moonsign: scorpio
eyes: hazel green
hair: black
more...

extra...
quizzes
castlist
aim
vegan recipes

the fmel
ben franklin's ghost

i am a big man, yes I am and I have a big gun

weather in louisville, ky:
The WeatherPixie