The Clay Aiken Christmas Spectacular!
>>date: 25 March 2003
>>time: 11:33 p.m.

-

Well, I did it. I chose the 'high road' and it hurts like fuck all. I know that I could've shot that asshole down in like 2 minutes but I chose not to. I didn't want to get into the Civil War as there are so many factors, and yes, money was one, but it was at the bottom of the list. The main cause of the US Civil War was slavery. The south figured they had the right to decide if they can keep their slaves, not the US Constitution. But they didn't. The US Constitution is the ultimate trump card and it always has the power to override a state decision. That pissed them off. They knew that Lincoln was going to free the slaves and they were going to have to accept it, so they chose to succeed.

Fascism as a ruling state exists nowhere in the world any longer - yes the ideals exist, but not as a ruling party. Not that I know of and not on the level of Italy at any rate.

So, I could've gone on and on and on for entries and it would've bored everyone. I could've been pulled into a shouting match with someone who has no idea about that which s/he speaks.

Deciding not to play that game was almost painful. People, myself included, underestimate my resolve and my intelligence. I don't read a lot of fiction. I'm an autobiography/history/educational book type person. Plus, I like books about art. But whatever. My father is a WWII buff and I've heard about it all of my life. I prefer the complexities of WWI personally, but whatever.

High Road, Bunny, High Road.

previously on bunny a go-go...
ichi ni san shi go - 14 April 2005
- - 04 March 2005
- - 17 July 2004
- - 27 March 2004
- - 09 February 2004

broken jpegs are anti-mbla
new
older
guestbook
email me
rings
links
Bunny a go-go
my livejournal

me...
name: bunny/rabbit
starsign: scorpio
moonsign: scorpio
eyes: hazel green
hair: black
more...

extra...
quizzes
castlist
aim
vegan recipes

the fmel
ben franklin's ghost

i am a big man, yes I am and I have a big gun

weather in louisville, ky:
The WeatherPixie