The Clay Aiken Christmas Spectacular!
>>date: 15 June 2003
>>time: 2:00 a.m.

A for effort?

I think Sarah has decided to blind me with her shitty "poetry" and I'm afraid that it might work. Just like Ralphie lost his sight to soap poisoning I'm set to lose mine to eye pollution. I'm posting this here because 1) I'm a bitch, 2) I can, and 3) it's really bad.

*Title Goes Here*

Long ago, on the banks of a river

Where the water was blue and green
A mermaid swam by
Carrying a blue sign, "Lo!" she cried
Carry me to the farther shore and this
Wish of love shall I grant."

Over the blue ocean we soared, silver as armor
Light as a feather
The mermaid and I
We reached the dry land, covered in sunlight dapples
With red apples
Spotting the ground.

"For your gift of flight, you recieve
Your heart's wish, to find the love you love most"

She handed me a mirror.

Sigh. OK, now, she said she's changing her "style" because apparently the girl who she was copying got pissed and told her to get her own style or whatever. She's cut out the faux-depressed 1960s housewife style of poetry and has gone to... what? Childish gibberish? My niece can write better. At first I wondered if she was going for a surreal-type of poem one that was absurdist, almost Lewis Carroll in a way, but when the second verse started in I was convinced that she's just dumb. I don't know if she's joking with me or what. Her last poem was tripe but this is... just... ugh. She wants an "honest critique." What in the hell and I going to tell her?

Blarg. And it's really called "insert title here."

I'll tell her some bullshit about "finding her true poetic voice" and maybe that will get me off the hook of really having to tell her that she sucks. LOL

previously on bunny a go-go...
ichi ni san shi go - 14 April 2005
- - 04 March 2005
- - 17 July 2004
- - 27 March 2004
- - 09 February 2004

broken jpegs are anti-mbla
new
older
guestbook
email me
rings
links
Bunny a go-go
my livejournal

me...
name: bunny/rabbit
starsign: scorpio
moonsign: scorpio
eyes: hazel green
hair: black
more...

extra...
quizzes
castlist
aim
vegan recipes

the fmel
ben franklin's ghost

i am a big man, yes I am and I have a big gun

weather in louisville, ky:
The WeatherPixie